Robbins Franklin Award

April 2009: The Franklin Institute Awards are among the oldest and most prestigious science awards in the world, with winners recognized for their formidable and ground-breaking contributions in the fields of chemistry, computer and cognitive sciences, earth and environmental science, engineering, life science and physics. Richard Robbins received the 2009 Benjamin Franklin Medal in Engineering at a gala event in Philadelphia.


2009 Benjamin Franklin Medal in Engineering

Philadelphia, Pensylvania USA
April 23, 2009
Benjamin Franklin Awards Ceremony
Richard Robbins
Past recepients:
The list of Franklin Institute Awards Laureates is a roster of science and technology's most important and influential names over the last two centuries, men and women who have deepened human knowledge at both the basic and the applied levels. This list includes Albert Einstein, Rudolph Diesel, Marie and Pierre Curie, Thomas Edison, Jane Goodall, Orville Wright, Stephen Hawking, and Jacques Cousteau, just to name a few.