ITA invites nominations for 2018 Awards 10 May 2018

ITA News Release

The 4th edition of the international tunnelling and underground space awards welcomes new applications.

After three successful editions in Switzerland, Singapore and Paris, the International Tunnelling and Underground Space Association is preparing for the fourth edition of the ITA Tunnelling Awards, due to take place on 7 November 2018 in Chuzhou-Nanjing, China.

The awards event will be during the 20th Chinese Tunnel and Underground works Conference (CTUC) from 5 to 6 November and will be followed by technical visits on November 8 in Nanjing, Chuzhou and Shanghai.

The awards will highlight achievements of underground infrastructure across the world from large-scale and large-budget to more discrete but revolutionary technical innovations.

This year the entries can be submitted in 9 categories:

  • Major Project of the Year - over €500m
  • Project of the Year - between €50m and €500m
  • Project of the Year - Renovation - up to €50m
  • Technical Project Innovation of the Year
  • Technical Product/Equipment Innovation of the Year
  • Sustainability Initiative of the Year
  • Safety Initiative of the Year
  • Innovative Use of Underground Space
  • Young Tunneller of the Year

Applications must be received by 31 May 2018 and the list of nominations will be announced mid July.

Register today and make an entry - find more on the dedicated ITA Awards website.


Add your comment

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments. You share in the wider tunnelling community, so please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language professional.
In case of an error submitting Feedback, copy and send the text to
Name :

Date :

Email :

Phone No :

   Security Image Refresh
Enter the security code :
No spaces, case-sensitive